Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Tuesday 5/26

Tuesday, May 26 5:00pm Overview There is a low pressure system over the Midwest with a cold front stretched SE and into the Southern Plains.…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Saturday 5/23

Saturday, May 23 9:00pm Overview There is a low pressure system over Central Plains that is continuing to develop before moving NE. This low…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Monday 5/18

Monday, May 18 4:00pm Overview There is a low pressure system over the Great Lakes region with a warm front stretched East to the Atlantic C…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Sunday 5/17

Sunday, May 17 9:45pm   Overview There is a low pressure system over the Great Lakes region with a stationary front stretched East to the At…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Saturday 5/16

Saturday, May 16 9:30pm   Overview There is a low pressure system over the Northern Plains with a warm front stretched East through the Midw…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Tuesday 5/12

Tuesday, May 12 4:00pm   Overview There is a low pressure system over the Great Lakes region & NE U.S. A warm front is stretched over the N.…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Monday 5/11

Monday, May 11 4:00pm   Overview There is a low pressure system over the Midwest & Great Lakes region. A warm front is stretched through the…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Saturday 5/9

Saturday, May 9 10:00pm   Overview There is a low pressure system that is developing over the Central Plains. A warm front is stretched thro…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Tuesday 5/5

Tuesday, May 5 4:00pm   Overview There is a front stretched from the NE U.S. through the Ohio River valley and across the Midwest. A ridge o…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Monday 5/4

Monday, May 4 4:00pm Overview There is a low pressure system over the Great Lakes region. This system has a cold front stretched back across…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Saturday 5/2

Saturday, May 2 9:00pm   Overview There is a low pressure system north of the Great Lakes region. This system has a cold front stretched sou…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Tuesday 4/28

Tuesday, April 28 5:00pm   Overview There is a low pressure system north of the Great Lakes region that has a cold front stretched south and…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Tuesday 4/21

Tuesday, April 21 9:30pm Overview There is a low pressure system over the great lakes region that will move into the NE U.S. There is a cold…

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Sunday 4/19

Sunday, April 19 8:30pm   Overview There is a low pressure system that is moving through the Midwest. This system is bringing very likely ra…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Monday 4/13

Monday, April 13 4:30pm   Overview There is a low pressure system that is located over the Great Lakes Region & NE U.S. with a cold front st…