Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Monday 4/13

Monday, April 13 4:30pm   Overview There is a low pressure system that is located over the Great Lakes Region & NE U.S. with a cold front st…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog for Sunday 4/12

Sunday, April 12 8:50pm Overview A low pressure system that is located over the Northern Plains has a cold front stretched south and extendi…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Saturday 4/11

Saturday, April 11 9:30pm Overview A broad ridge of high pressure is anchored over the Ohio River Valley & Great Lakes Region. There is also…

Blog (15)

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Friday 4/3

Friday, April 3 10:00pm There will be a High Fire Danger through the weekend as temperatures become mild and continue to warm. We can also e…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Sunday 3/29

Sunday, March 29 9:30pm   Overview There is a low pressure system north of the Great Lakes Region with a front stretched South along the MS …

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Saturday 3/28

Saturday, March 28 10:00pm   Overview There is low pressure system developing north of the Northern Plains. This system has a warm front str…

Blog

Dorrell’s Weather Blog for Monday 3/16

Monday, March 16 4:30pm   Overview A low pressure system over the Great Lakes region has a cold front stretched SW, across the Midwest and i…

Blog (13)

Dorrell’s Weather Blog for Sunday 3/15

Sunday, March 14 8:00pm Note: Keep in mind that due to warm temperatures, low humidity values and breezy conditions there is an Elevated Fir…

Blog (11)

Dorrell’s Weather Blog Sunday 3/8

Sunday, March 8 9:30pm   Overview A broad and deep ridge of high pressure is building in the wake of a weak low that passed through the Quad…

Blog (9)

Dorrell’s Weather Blog for Tuesday 3/3

Tuesday, March 3 7:30pm   Overview A low pressure system north of the Great Lakes Region has a cold front stretched south into the NE U.S, a…

Blog (8)

Dorrell’s Weather Blog for Monday 3/2

Monday, March 2 7:00pm   A Winter Weather Advisory will be in effect for the Quad Cities Area through tonight until Noon Tuesday.   Overview…

  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • >